Logo

How can we help?

Managing a Customer's Access to a Dashboard

From time to time your may need to reset the password of one of your dashboard users, temporarily suspend their access, or delete their user entirely. NinjaCat offers you ways to accomplish all of those things under the Account Settings. This article will guide you through how to reset a dashboard user's password, temporarily suspend a dashboard user's access, and delete a dashboard user.

NinjaNote: To access the options of NinjaCat shown in this article your account must have a User Role that includes the permission "Manage Accounts". To change your permissions, please contact a NinjaCat admin from your team.

 

Section Links

Reseting a Dashboard User's Password

Suspending a Dashboard User

Deleting a Dashboard User

 

Reseting a Dashboard User's Password

1. Click on "Accounts" in the top navigation

2. Click on the desired Account from the account list1.png3. Click on the "Settings" button near the top right of the page2.png4. Click on the "Users" tab under the Account Settings3.png5. Select the desired user from the Users List4.png6. Click "Reset Password" near the top right of the page5.png7. Enter new password in the field

8. Click on the "Change Password" button under the Enter new password field6.png

 

Suspending a Dashboard User

1. Click on "Accounts" in the top navigation

2. Click on the desired Account from the account list1.png3. Click on the "Settings" button near the top right of the page2.png4. Click on the "Users" tab under the Account Settings3.png5. Select the desired user from the Users List4.png

6. Click on "Suspend User" near the top right of the page7.png

NinjaNote: After clicking on "Suspend User" near the top right of the page no confirmation step is needed. The Suspend User text and icon will change to the "Activate User" text and icon and you may leave this page by any method presented. Click on the now visible "Activate User" text to bring the user back to active status.8.png

Deleting a Dashboard User

1. Click on "Accounts" in the top navigation

2. Click on the desired Account from the account list1.png3. Click on the "Settings" button near the top right of the page2.png4. Click on the "Users" tab under the Account Settings3.png5. Select the desired user from the Users List4.png

6. Click on "Delete User" near the top center of the page9.png

 

<<< Giving a Customer Access to a Dashboard   Giving a Customer Access to Multiple Accounts >>>

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request