There is now a new option for manually rerunning report profiles that have resulted in a Critical Error, Data Error, or Email Error: ‘Retry Failed Report'
Instead of choosing to rerun the entire report by selecting “Run New Report," you can now select “Retry Failed Report” instead, which will keep the completed, successful data that the system has already generated and check for and rerun the failed attempts only. This would include failed API calls for particular widgets of the report or other failed report generation steps. This could help save rerun time and strict provider quota limitations.
We have also improved the “Rerun Failed Reports” option at the top of the Reports Library page. Now this, too, will only find and rerun the failed calls/steps throughout all the reports in the library in bulk and will keep the successfully processed data that was already generated.
The “Run New Report” option should still be used if you’d like to regenerate the entire report, in cases where provider data may have been updated since the last generated report.
Updated Knowledge Base articles can be found here with more details: