Logo

How can we help?

Adding dynamic data elements to your templates (clips or placeholders)

One of the powerful aspects of NinjaCat is that we allow you to use the same template across multiple accounts in your agency so that you can reduce the number of templates that you maintain. To personalize these templates, NinjaCat allows you to use the following place holders in your template to dynamically add individual information for each account as you run your reports.

Watch a 1-minute instruction video
demonstrating how to add an account group clip

Follow the instructions in the above video to see how to add custom "account group" clips to your template. 

To add these "Clips" to your text widget, start by adding a Typography widget to your template:

 

 

Double-click into the text widget to start adding text, then click on the "Clips" toolbar button:

 

 

 

Here are all of the clips that are currently available: 

General:

Clip name Code
Account Owner  {{account_owner}}
Account Owner Email {{account_owner_email}}
Agency {{agency}}
Account  {{account}}
Account Primary Contact Name {{account_primary_contact_name}}
Account Website {{account_website}}
Account Email {{account_email}}
Account External ID {{account_external_id}}


Images:

Clip name Code
Agency Logo {{agency_logo}}
Account Logo {{account_logo}}
Account Owner Picture  {{account_owner_picture}}


Dates:

Clip name Code
Run Date {{run_date}}
This Month {{this_month}}
This Month and Year {{this_month_and_year}}
This Year {{this_year}}
Last Month {{last_month}}
Last Month and Year {{last_month_and_year}}
Last Year {{last_year}}
Report Start Date {{report_start_date}}
Report End Date {{report_end_date}}
This Month Range {{this_month_range}}


Other:

Clip name Code
Account Group  Depending on your configuration - watch the video at the top of this article!

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.